Main Content


Transparent Image

Santa Ynez Valley

This small rural community sits just on the other side of the coastal mountain range from Santa Barbara and includes the cities and towns of Ballard, Buellton, Los Olivos, Santa Ynez, and Solvang. Solvang and Buellton are the only two incorporated cities in the Santa Ynez Valley, and they have the largest number of multifamily and industrial properties. Solvang also boasts the most office space, due in part to the Santa Ynez Cottage Hospital’s location on Solvang’s east side. Other cities in this region include Ballard, Los Olivos, and Santa Ynez.

North Santa Barbara County

Santa Barbara North County is made up of the two larger cities of Santa Maria/Orcutt and Lompoc as well as the smaller communities of Guadalupe, Los Alamos, and New Cuyama.   Lompoc is located 20 minutes west of US Hwy 101 and is home to Vandenberg Air Force Base. Vandenberg AFB has been one of our nation’s space launch/landing sites for many years.   Back in the 1980’s, the space shuttles landed at Vandenberg, and recently we have seen SpaceX launch numerous rockets and actually land a booster returning to the earth after hauling its load into space.   The City of Santa Maria is directly along US Hwy 101, about 60 miles north of Santa Barbara. It is predominately known as an agricultural community but also includes regional trading, manufacturing and service industries, transportation, oil, electronic manufacturing. There are three smaller communities within about 15-20 miles of Santa Maria that are also located in the North Santa Barbara County region.  Guadalupe is directly to the east and is known for its sand dunes, in which Cecil B DeMill filmed the 10 Commandment. Los Alamos is small western community to the south and is known for restaurants, antiques, and wine tasting.  Lastly, New Cuyama is in the foothills on the eastern side of this region.

South Santa Barbara County

The City of Santa Barbara boasts nearly 100,000 residents and is the seaside home to many of the rich and/or famous. South of Santa Barbara are the Cities of Montecito, Summerland, and Carpinteria. Just to the north of Santa Barbara are the communities of Goleta, Isla Vista, and the Gaviota Coast. Isla Vista is the home to the University of California at Santa Barbara and has a large student population living in this community. Due to its location on bluffs of the Pacific Ocean, UCSB used to have a reputation as a party school, but its academic achievements have now surpassed the old history, and it is one of the premier California universities.

5 Cities

Includes Cities of Arroyo Grande, Avila Beach, Grover Beach, Nipomo, Oceano, Pismo Beach.

City of San Luis Obispo

Includes City of San Luis Obispo

Coastal San Luis Obispo County

Includes Cities of Cambria, Cayucos, Los Osos, Morro Bay, San Simeon.

North San Luis Obispo County

Includes Cities of Atascadero, Paso Robles, San Miguel, Santa Margarita, Shandon, Templeton.